ANU Vice-Chancellor’s Excellence Award in Public Policy and Outreach

This is old news, but given this blog was not up at the time I am posting now that I was honored to have received the 2012 ANU Vice-Chancellor’s Excellence Award in Public Policy and Outreach.  A number of individuals mad this possible and need to be thanked. Many thanks to friend, colleague and mentor Don Rothwell for putting me forward. Many thanks too to a number of colleagues like Penelope Mathew, Stephen McCaffrey, Martti Koskenniemi, Linda Malone, Gerry Simpson, Dick Ottinger, Christopher McCrudden, Manfred Nowak, Karl Wellens, Cymie Payne, Robert Makgill, Rebecca Bratspies, Burns Weston, Roger Clark, Sarah Joseph, Timo Koivurova, Matthew Zagor, David Kinley, Tim Stephens, Naomi Roht-Arriaza, Cesare Romano,  Gudmundur Alfredsson, Anna Spain, Werner Scholtz, Laura Westra, James Wilets, Kristen Boon, Maria Gavouneli, Kathryn Friedman, Joanna Kyriakakis, Justin Nolan, Susan Breau, Emily Crawford, and Alice de Jong.   These colleagues joined me to advocate on behalf of various public interests in various legal proceedings around the world that served as the basis for the award.  Their advice and assistance made our arguments much better and stronger than they otherwise would have been.

Vice-Chancellors Staff Award 2012


Share this: